top of page
  • maridantmed

MacBook Air 2020 -- First Impressions

I want to start off by saying that I have been so blessed to be able to have gotten a new computer and I’m so thankful for my parents. I had the early 2014 MacBook Air up until yesterday and it was my baby and it still worked incredible. However, I had the chance to make a bit of an upgrade and me and my parents took the chance. I swear by MacBooks and I don’t think I’ll ever change to another brand unless I need to. With that being said, here are some of my first impressions of this new MacBook.

I got the gold color and it’s so dreamy and I’m in love. The gold is definitely more of a rose gold because it does have that pink color foundation.

The price is not too bad for a MacBook — $999 or $899 with apple’s student discount.

The “scissor switch” keyboard is soooooo great. It feels so good to type on and comparing it to my old Mac, it’s feels so great.


Another comparison to my older Mac is the Retina display and like everything else, it is so nice and the quality is just amazing.

I did get the 256GB storage and my older Mac only had 128GB so this is definitely going to come handy!


The touch-ID is pretty cool as well. I didn’t mind typing my password and I actually had my watch paired to it so it would unlock if I was near the computer. But having the touch-ID is just one of those things that makes the computer a bit more snazzy.


It is a bit strange not having an USB port but I’m sure I’ll adapt.

Another comparison to my older Mac is the size. My older MacBook Air was a 13.3 and this one is 13in. Not a drastic change but I can definitely tell and see the difference.


These are just my first impressions and I plan on coming back with a full on review, so stay tuned and I hope that, if you are thinking about getting a new computer, I hope I can guide you in some way!



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page